Joint UNEP FI PRI Webinar: 'Deforestation Risks and Forest Footprint Disclosure'

June 22 - December 31, 1969 Host UNEP Finance Initiative; PRI

Over recent years the impact of commodities as drivers of deforestation has become increasingly clear - posing reputational and supply risks to companies and financial institutions.  This joint UNEP FI - PRI webinar will explore risks from commodities such as cattle, soy, palm oil & timber.  Speakers from Forest Footprint Disclosure will share the latest developments on these commodities.

Seb Beloe from Henderson Global Investors will provide their perspective as an asset manager on the business case for investor awareness and action on risks arising from deforestation, while Cassie Phillips, Vice President of Sustainable Forestry at Weyerhaeuser, will also share a company perspective on the importance of transparency in supply chains & challenges in this area.

Speakers:
Tracey Campbell & Christoph Harwood, Forest Footprint Disclosure
Liz Crosbie, Managing Director, Strategic Environmental Consulting
Seb Beloe, Head of SRI Research, Henderson Global Investors
Cassie Phillips, Vice President, Sustainable Forestry, Weyerhaeuser

For more information and speakers' biographies, please visit http://intranet.unpri.org/?p=2829

Date: Tuesday 22 June
Duration: 1 hour

Time:
PDT/San Francisco 08:00
EDT/New York 11:00
Sao Paolo 12:00
BST/London 16:00
CET/Paris 17:00

 

 

To register, click here.

April 2018

S M T W T F S